
 

    
 

 
 

TOBACCO AND VAPOR SERVER AWARENESS FORM 
 

   
 

Upon employment, all employees must initial each section, sign, and date this document before selling any tobacco, vapor, 

alternative nicotine, or e-liquid products. This form is to be kept on file at the store, be accessible to any clerk or employee 

present, and be available at all times for inspection by any employee of Arkansas Tobacco Control. 
 

 

As an employee of a permitted outlet, I understand that there are certain things I am prohibited from doing and certain actions 

that I cannot allow to occur in the outlet. In accordance with Arkansas law and the rules of Arkansas Tobacco Control, I have 

read, initialed and acknowledged the following: 

(Please initial below) 

 

   I will not sell cigarettes, tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products or e-liquid products 

  to anyone 21 years of age or older when I know the products will be provided to a person or persons under the 

age of 21. 

_______ I understand that cigarettes or “tobacco products” includes any substance that contains tobacco, including             

but not limited to, cigarettes, cigars, smokeless tobacco, loose tobacco, hookah tobacco, shisha, and cigarette 

papers.                                                                                                                    

      I will not sell single cigarettes or any number of cigarettes less than a full pack (20 or 25 cigarettes packaged 

      together constitutes a pack) and I understand it is against the law to do so. 

 

________ I understand that sales to anyone under the age of 21 can result in criminal charges being filed against me. I                          

understand that as a clerk, if I am found guilty of a violation of A.C.A. § 5-27- 227, I shall be subject to a fine up to 

$100 per violation, plus local court costs. 

   I understand that this store may undergo inspection at any time to assess its compliance with the state law 

  regarding the sale of cigarettes, tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products or 
e-liquid products to a minor under the age of 21. 

 

   I understand it is illegal to reuse or refill tobacco boxes with cigars, little cigars, cigarillos  

 or any other tobacco product. Any person doing this can be charged with a Class D Felony. 

 

By signing below, I hereby certify that I have read and fully understand the above statements. I agree to always follow state 

law and not to sell cigarettes, tobacco, vapor, alternative nicotine, or e-liquid products to minors. I further consent to allowing 

any current or potential employer to contact Arkansas Tobacco Control to determine if I have received any citations for 

violations of Title 5, Chapter 27 of the Arkansas Code. 

 

 
  

Employee Signature Date Signed 

 
 

  

Printed Name of Employee Date Entered Employment 

 
 

  

Signature of Owner, Manager or Supervisor Date Signed 
 
 

FORM ATC R-4 02/2020)             (All blank lines on this form must contain information) 

 
DFA - ARKANSAS TOBACCO CONTROL 

101 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 401 

Little Rock, AR 72201 

Phone: (501) 682-9756 

Fax: (501) 682-9760 

https://www.atc.arkansas.gov 
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