Arkansas Tobacco Control
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 401
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-682-9756
Fax: 501-682-9760

MANUFACTURER'S APPLICATION FOR FIRE SAFE STANDARD COMPLIANT CIGARETTE APPROVAL

This application must be accompanied by all fees, documents and information required by Ark. Code Ann. §20-27-2101 et. Sec, the Arkansas Cigarette Fire
Safety Standard Act and all rules promulgated thereunder. Please complete this form in its entirety. All fees are non-refundable.

APPROVAL
CHECK ONE | TYPE OF APPROVAL APPROVAL FEE QUANTITY OF BRAND FAMILIES TOTAL INCLUDED
|:| INITIAL APPROVAL $1000 per each brand family = $
] 3 YEAR RENEWAL* $1000 per each brand family = $
MANUFACTURER
COMPANY NAME CONTACT PERSON FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NO.
(FEIN)
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
PHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER
E-MAIL ADDRESS 'WEB ADDRESS (optional)

MAIL TO: ARKANSAS TOBACCO CONTROL, 101 E. CAPITOL AVE., Suite 401, LITTLE ROCK AR 72201
CHECK LIST (All of the following items must accompany this document for the application to be complete):

CIGARETTE FIRE SAFETY
|:| APPROPRIATE FEE? CERTIFICATION FORM D ILLUSTRATION OF PROPOSED MARKING?
PAGES TO
SIGNATURE

In applying for fire standard compliant cigarette approval, | certify that the cigarette varieties listed on Forms ATC-FSC-2 and ATC-FSC-2A separately in
conjunction with this application comply with Ark. Code Ann. §20-27-2101 et. Sec, the Arkansas Cigarette Fire Safety Standard Act and all rules promulgated
thereunder. By my signature, | verify that the information on the application and all related forms and/or attachments is true. | understand that knowingly
providing a false certification of fire standard compliant cigarettes is a violation of Arkansas law and may be subject to civil and criminal penalties.

ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF MANUFACTURER DATE

PRINTED NAME TITLE

For ATC use only:

* Required every three years from date of laboratory testing.
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Arkansas Tobacco Control
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 401
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-682-9756
Fax: 501-682-9760

FIRE SAFE STANDARD COMPLIANT CIGARETTE CERTIFICATION FORM

Cigarettes must be tested according to Ark. Code Ann. §20-27-2101 et. Sec, the Arkansas Cigarette Fire Safety Standard Act and all rules promulgated
thereunder. A separate Fire Safety Standard Compliant Cigarette Certification Form (Form ATC-FSC-2) must be completed if a cigarette manufacturer employs
more than one testing entity to conduct FSC cigarette testing or if certifications for any brand styles are sought at different times. Please print additional pages
of the Certification by Cigarette Variety form (Form ATC-FSC-2A) as necessary.

TESTING
TESTING ENTITY
LABORATORY OR TESTING ENTITY'S NAME CONTACT PERSON
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
PHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER
E-MAIL ADDRESS (optional) WEB ADDRESS (optional)

TEST METHOD
|:| ASTM E2187-04 |:| Alternate method approve by the Director of Arkansas Tobacco Control. Attach a copy of the ATC Director's
authorization of the proposed testing method.

TESTING AND QUALITY ASSURANCE PROGRAM

ISO/IEC 17025 ACCREDITED? REPEATABILITY ABOVE 0.19? TESTED ON 10 LAYER OF FILTER PAPER?  |PERFORMANCE

STANDARD MET? *
[CIves [CINno [CIves [CIno [Ives [CIno [CIves No
SIGNATURE

By my signature, | verify that the information on this form, the attachments and related forms is true. | understand that knowingly providing a false certification
of fire standard compliant cigarettes is a violation of Arkansas law and may be subject to civil and criminal penalties.

ORIGINAL SIGNATURE OF QUALITY ASSURANCE DIRECTOR DATE

QUALITY ASSURANCE DIRECTOR (please print)

ATTACH THIS FORM TO THE MANUFACTURER'S APPLICATION FOR FIRE SAFE STANDARD COMPLIANT CIGARETTE

For ATC use only:

* The performance standard is met when no more than 25 percent of the cigarettes tested exhibit full-length burns.
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Arkansas Tobacco Control
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 401
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-682-9756
Fax: 501-682-9760

PLEASE PRINT ADDITIONAL COPIES OF THIS PAGE IF NEEDED AND ATTACH

CERTIFICATIONS BY CIGARETTE VARIETY

Brand or Trade Name

Brand or Trade Name

Style*

Style*

Length in Millimeters

Length in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Flavor**

Flavor**

Filter/Non-Filter

Filter/Non-Filter

Package Description***

Package Description***

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Style*

Style*

Length in Millimeters

Length in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Flavor**

Flavor**

Filter/Non-Filter

Filter/Non-Filter

Package Description***

Package Description***

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Style*

Style*

Length in Millimeters

Length in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Flavor**

Flavor**

Filter/Non-Filter

Filter/Non-Filter

Package Description***

Package Description***

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Style*

Style*

Length in Millimeters

Length in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Flavor**

Flavor**

Filter/Non-Filter

Filter/Non-Filter

Package Description***

Package Description***

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Style*

Style*

Length in Millimeters

Length in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Flavor**

Flavor**

Filter/Non-Filter

Filter/Non-Filter

Package Description***

Package Description***

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Date Testing Occurred

Brand or Trade Name

Style*

Style*

Length in Millimeters

Length in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Circumference in Millimeters

Flavor**

Flavor**

Filter/Non-Filter

Filter/Non-Filter

Package Description***

Package Description***

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Marking under A.C.A. §20-27-2106

Date Testing Occurred

* Light, Ultra Light, Regular, Etc.
** Menthol, Etc.
***Soft Pack, Box, Etc.

Date Testing Occurred

MANUFACTURER

PAGE OF
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Arkansas Tobacco Control
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 401
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
501-682-9756
Fax: 501-682-9760

Instructions

Who must file this certification?

Any manufacturer who intends for its cigarettes to be listed as
compliant in the Arkansas Tobacco Control Directory of Fire Safe
Standard Compliant Cigarettes. If a cigarette is not properly
certified, it will not be listed in the Directory.

It is unlawful to stamp, sale or offer for sale in the State of Arkansas
any cigarette which is not included in the Arkansas Tobacco Control
Directory of Fire Safe Standard Compliant Cigarettes.

Which cigarettes require certification?
Each brand style of all cigarette brand families must be individually

certified as Fire Safe Standard Compliant in order to be lawfully sold in

the State of Arkansas.

What will happen if Certification is not submitted?
If a cigarette is not certified, it will not be listed in the Directory and
the stamping, sale or offer to sell such cigarettes will be subject to

civil penalties under Arkansas law.

When is this Certification due?

Initial certification must be filed with the Director of Arkansas Tobacco
Control by January 1, 2010. Cigarette brand families are required

to be recertified every three years by the tri-annual anniversary date
for that brand family of cigarette.

If, after certification, a manufacturer makes changes to a
cigarette which is likely to alter its compliance with Ark. Code Ann.
§ 20-27-2101 et. sec, the Arkansas Cigarette Fire Safety Standard
Act and all rules promulgated thereunder, the cigarette shall not be
sold or offered for sale in the State of Arkansas until such time as
the manufacturer re-certifies the cigarette pursuant to Arkansas law.

What is the fee for Certification?

The certification fee is $1,000.00 per brand family for both
initial certification and re-certification. However, even though the
certification fee is for brand family, each brand style within a brand
family must be individually tested and certified as Fire Safety
Standard Compliant.

How do | satisfy the State’s compliance requirements?
Complete and timely file forms ATC-FCS-1, -2 and -2A

as necessary, and submit the appropriate fees and supporting
documentation.

Where do | send my completed Certification forms, payments
and information?
Mail the completed forms, payment and supporting documentation
to:

Director

Arkansas Tobacco Control

101 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 401

Little Rock AR 72201

SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS

Certification is obtained according to a cigarette’s “brand family”, which

means the brand name, but does not include cigarette brand styles or

other characteristics such as length, circumference, flavor, filter,
packaging, etc. A fee is required for each brand family certified.
Compliant brand styles of cigarettes are registered according to a
certified brand family.

Types of Certification

*Initial Certification for a brand family is due January 1, 2010.
*Re-certification for a brand family shall be made every three years

by the tri-annual anniversary date for that brand family.

*A supplemental certification must be made if brand styles within a
brand family are added or removed within an existing certification period.

Manufacturer, Brand Family and Brand Style Identification

*Each manufacturer should file a Form ATC-FSC-1 to provide the
Director of Arkansas Tobacco Control with the company name, address,
telephone, fax, web address, FEIN and name and title of person
completing the form.

*A manufacturer should file form ATC-FSC-2 to identify for
certification each brand family of all cigarettes that the manufacturer
will sell or offer for sale in the State of Arkansas, either directly or
indirectly through any dealer, wholesaler or retailer.

*A manufacturer should file form ATC-FSC-2A (as many as
necessary) listing the style, length, circumference, flavor, filter,
packaging description, date of testing and compliance mark for each
brand style cigarette within a certified Brand Family to be sold in
Arkansas. A satisfactory fire safety standard compliance test for each
brand style cigarette is required.

Test Methods

Indicate on the appropriate form which test method applied to the
cigarettes certified. Attach the most recent test results for each brand
style cigarette registered under a certified brand family.

Cigarette Package Marking Approval

Prior to the certification of any cigarettes, a manufacturer shall obtain
the approval the Director of Arkansas Tobacco Control that its proposed
cigarette package marking complies with Ark. Code Ann. §20-27-2106 of
Arkansas Cigarette Fire Safety Standard Act and all rules promulgated
thereunder.

Designated Representative for Communications and Notices

The names and contact information provided by the manufacturer on the
forms will be used by the Director of Arkansas Tobacco Control to contact
the manufacturer with regard to the administration of Ark. Code Ann.
§20-27-2101 et. Sec, the Arkansas Cigarette Fire Safety Standard Act
and all rules promulgated thereunder. It is the manufacturer’s
responsibility to keep this information current.

Authorized Representative

Forms, test results or other documentation shall only be submitted to

the Director of Arkansas Tobacco Control by a manufacturer’s authorized
representative with reliable knowledge as to veracity and completeness
of the information provided. The authorized representative executing the
application, certification and/or other documents shall be an officer,
principal, director or other authorized representative of the manufacturer.
The authorized designee’s name and title must be legibly printed.
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