
FORM ATC-R4 (07/2015) 

  

                        

TOBACCO AND VAPOR SERVER AWARENESS FORM 
 

Each employee must initial each section, sign and date this document upon employment and before selling any 

tobacco products.  This form is to be kept on file at the store, be accessible at all times to any clerk or employee 

present, and be available for inspection by any employee of Arkansas Tobacco Control. 

 

As an employee in a permitted outlet, I understand that there are certain things I am prohibited from doing and 

certain actions that I cannot knowingly allow to occur in the outlet. In accordance with Arkansas law and the Rules 

of the Arkansas Tobacco Control Board, I have read, initialed and acknowledge the following: 
 

  I will not sell cigarettes, other tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products or  

 (initials)   e-liquid products to anyone under 18 years of age in accordance with A.C.A. § 5-27-227. 
     

  I will not sell cigarettes, other tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products or  

 (initials)  e-liquid products to anyone 18 years of age or older when I know the products will be  

  provided to a person or persons under the age of 18. 
 

  I understand that cigarettes or “other tobacco products” includes any substance that contains  

 (initials)   tobacco and/or cigarette papers including, but not limited to, cigarettes, cigars, smokeless tobacco,  

  loose tobacco, bidis, hookah tobacco, shisha, herbal cigarettes and cigarette papers. 
    

  I will not sell single cigarettes, or any amount of cigarettes less than a full pack (20 or 25 cigarettes  

 (initials)   packaged together constitutes a pack) and I understand it is against the law to do so. 
 

  I understand that “alternative nicotine product” means a product that consists of, or contains, nicotine  

 (initials)   that can be ingested into the body by any means and that e-liquid and e-liquid products means a liquid 

   product that may or may not contain nicotine that is vaporized and inhaled when using a vapor product. 
  

  I understand that sales to anyone under age 18 can result in criminal charges being filed against me. 

 (initials) 

  I understand that as a clerk, if I am found guilty of a violation of A.C.A. § 5-27-227, I shall be subject   

 (initials)   to a fine of up to $100 per violation, plus local court costs. 
 

  I understand that this store may undergo inspection at any time to assess its compliance with the state  

 (initials)   law regarding the sale of cigarettes, other tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine  

  products or e-liquid products to a minor under the age of 18. 
 

By signing below, I hereby certify that I have read and fully understand the above statements.  I agree to always 

follow state law and this store’s policies, and to not sell cigarettes or other tobacco products to minors.  I further 

consent to allowing any current or potential employer to contact Arkansas Tobacco Control to determine if I have 

received any citations for violations of Title 5, Chapter 27 of the Arkansas Code. 
 

 

 

_______________________________________________      __________________________________________ 

Employee Signature                                                               Date Signed 

                                                                                                                                                                                           

_______________________________________________ __________________________________________ 

Printed Name of Employee                                                         Date Entered Employment 

 

_______________________________________________      __________________________________________ 

Signature of Owner, Manager or Supervisor    Date Signed  

 

(All blank lines on this form must contain information) 

 

ARKANSAS TOBACCO CONTROL  
101 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 401 

Little Rock, AR 72201 

Phone: 501-682-9756 

   Fax: 501-682-9760 

http://www.atc.ar.gov 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Asa Hutchinson 

Governor 
Steve Goode 

Director 


