
 

 

   

 

DATE:   MAY 1, 2015 

 

TO:   ALL CURRENT AND PROSPECTIVE PERMIT HOLDERS 

 

FROM:  DIRECTOR STEVE GOODE 

 

RE:    CHANGES MADE BY ACT 1235 OF 2015 

 

The Legislature has passed and the Governor has signed Act 1235 into law.  It will take effect on 

July 21, 2015.  Since that date falls after the normal renewal season, it will not affect the fiscal 

year 2016 renewal process that began on May 1. 

 

LATE RENEWALS:  If you are late renewing your retail permit and your renewal is not post 

marked or received in the ATC Office by July 20, 2015, your late renewal fee will be $150.00. 

 

All NEW Retail Cigarette, Tobacco, Vapor Product and Alternative Nicotine Product 

Permits issued on or after July 21, 2015 will be $50.00. 
 

Like last year, permit holders may renew their permit online by visiting our website at 

www.atc.ar.gov and following the online renewal link from there or by returning the completed 

renewal form in the mail with payment by check or money order. 

 

If you have an existing Retail Cigarette & Tobacco Permit, Wholesale Tobacco Permit or 

Manufacturer Tobacco Permit, those permits automatically include vapor products and 

alternative nicotine products effective July 21, 2015. 

 

Effective July 21, 2015, retailers MUST purchase ALL vapor products, e-liquids and alternative 

nicotine products from Arkansas licensed wholesalers, Arkansas licensed manufacturers, or 

fellow Arkansas licensed retailers. 

 

Also effective July 21, 2015, vapor product, e-liquid and alternative nicotine product invoices 

must be maintained just like cigarette and tobacco product invoices. 

 

Retailers should notify their clerks that ATC will begin including vapor products, e-liquids and 

alternative nicotine products during sale-to-minor compliance checks performed after July 21, 

2015. 

 

Retailers who are NOT RENEWING their permit due to either closing their business or because 

they are selling their business should complete and mail in the Permit Cancelation Request form 

available on ATC’s website. 

ARKANSAS LAW 

HAS CHANGED! 
PLEASE READ!! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Asa Hutchinson 

Governor 

Steve Goode 

Director 


